Buyer beware!! Keystone wants to sell homes but does not live up to its statement of outstanding customer service. I have been trying to get my lawn fixed/repaired since moving in (May 23, 2017). Keystone has never responded to my letters, etc – only sending a couple of individuals out to basically do nothing. When initially installing my lawn they did not grade properly, along with not tilling out large rocks (I took over 3 full wheelbarrows of rocks the size of my feet), and putting no topsoil down.

View more

Original review: May 21, 2018

I bought a Keystone home. At the time I purchased the home certain repairs were supposed to be made. 2 years later the repairs have not been completed. The entire second floor is not level. They came and checked the floor and said it’s not bad enough to fix. Guess what? There shouldn’t be any leveling problem that shouldn’t be addressed. Now I have to find a lawyer to sue them to fix it. Beware of Keystone Homes.

Original review: April 17, 2018

I built my house back in 2011 along with 25 other homes in a development in Honey Brook, PA. At some point throughout the last seven years high winds have come through the area and have blown off shingles and since it’s only been a few nothing was really note-worthy. Recently on April 4th, 2018, a windstorm came through our development and damaged at least 11 homes and my home also received siding damage. With all of the neighbors filing claims with their homeowner’s insurance companies, it has been brought to light that every contractor that has come out has said the builder and/or their contractor put the wrong shingles on our homes, they are not wind-bearing shingles.

View more

Original review: April 4, 2018

When I had Keystone build my home I pointed out several things wrong and was told they would fix them. Well almost 2 years later the issues have shown up that they didn’t fix causing mold in my house and repairs that were done half-assed. The company supervisor build the master shower wrong causing it to leak the whole time. I had to take time off from work and provide the electric and water and gas for them to make repairs and this was during the holiday season so I had to redo all the holiday plans, the company to this day will not talk to me about these issues. I am getting ready to take them to court over all this and have the proof of their neglect and unwillingness to listen. I love my home but can’t say the same of the company or their service. Think twice folks.

Original review: June 28, 2017

Fast build ends up in lousy marksmanship. Floor and wall noises and vibrations throughout the house. Little to none topsoil left for a lawn. For more info get here: https://www.facebook.com/KeystoneCustomHomesBeware/. Share it to help others!!!

Original review: Dec. 19, 2015

In 2007 I purchased my home from Keystone in Rolesville NC at the Hampton Lake community. The 3000 SQft home look great from the outside and the model home look splendid. I was sold on the same model as the showroom and hope for a wonderful new beginning. First troubling concern was that we were not allowed on the construction site without an advance authorization. The material used to build this $270k home was nothing different than what is used to build a trailer home. The structure (walls) shake throughout the house when walking on the lower level. Most walls (upstairs and downstairs) make loud squeaking noise when walking on the floor adjacent to the wall. It must be the cheap material and labor used to secure all the partitions. The warranty they offer would not send a qualified person to come fix the issue.

View more

Original review: Sept. 6, 2014

We have been watching the construction of their homes in Cave Creek, AZ … all of which is being done ENTIRELY, from the ground up, by "undocumented workers." As my father is a building contractor, I have grown up around quality construction. Every review we have read here concerns the shoddy construction. Maybe that has a thing or two to do with the unqualified builders. We noted that the website for Keystone Homes claims that they are "family owned" and blah, blah, blah. Rest assured, all of these homes and everything about them is the result of untrustworthy illegal alien construction. We are so glad we looked into this situation before considering buying from these charlatans. Is there one review here that doesn’t mention leaking roofs, etc? Keystone–you get what you pay for!

Original review: May 3, 2012

Our home was purchased in 2008 from Keystone Homes. The first weekend in our new home, it rained and the ceiling over the dining area began to leak. We had to place several buckets in that area. We called the office number and left a message. We were not contacted until that Saturday morning and was told someone would be out on the following Monday. The gentleman came in and conducted the worse, worse ceiling touch up ever. We continued to complain until someone came out to search out the reason the ceiling was leaking (they claimed a vent was left open but there are no vents at the top of the home. Then they stated it must have rained through the eave of the home). Finally we had no more issues with the leaking ceiling.

View more

Original review: March 4, 2008

My family and I bought a brand new home in Scottish Glen neighborhood 3 months ago. The builder is Keystone Homes. Since we bought the home, we have discovered that half of our house is not insulated, and our chase pan for our chimney is not large enough to protect from water. In result of this, we have extensive water damage in our 3-year-old daughter’s room which has started growing mold and mildew. There is also water damage on our mantel which has now started taking on new shapes. My advice to you….DO NOT BUY A KEYSTONE HOME! They are throughout Scottish Glen, so beware!

Source Article